Warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home/r41595/public_html/wp-content/themes/canvas/functions/admin-hooks.php on line 160

Staff Team

A useful guide to some of our Staff Team and Board of Governors

Headmaster: Mr Larry Bartel
Deputy Head: Mr James Fenemore
Head of Care & DSL: Mr Phil Watts
Assistant Head of Care: Mr Bernard Linfield
Senior Manager & Designated Teacher for LAC: Mr Andy Hillon
Senior Teacher: Mrs Amrit Siran

Headmaster’s PA: Miss Sarah Hillon

Therapeutic Services Manager: Mrs Louise Bartel

Year Group Managers
Day School: Mr Harry Fenemore
Middle School: Mr Tim Hillier
Senior School: Mr Sandy Bell


Board of Governors
Michael Tennant – Chair of Governors
Fran Morley – Vice-Chair
Bernadette Cherry
Carole Healy
Jon Livingstone
Liam Taylor
Nick Vaughan
Robin Bruce-Gardner
Sylvia Peach


“Educational, social and therapeutic staff work extremely effectively together to produce strategies that will enable individual pupils to address the often complex social and emotional difficulties they experience.” Ofsted, February 2014